Midwest Film & Video Production Resources

This list is in no special order nor is it an endorsement of skill. If you need help crewing in the Midwest, contact us to be connected with the best fit for your shoot.


AERIAL UAV/DRONE/MULTIROTER/UAS

Sean Joseph, Blackburrowcreative.com (813) 391-0407  info@blackburrowcreative.com

Scott Jolleysjps.tv  (816) 686-3851  scott@sjps.tv

Max Jolley, (816) 304-3649  mikmaxs@gmail.com

Wayne Gassman, www.gassmann-media.com  (918) 894-1355  WayneCGJR@gmail.com

Alex Eckard, (816) 261-5246  aeckard@gmail.com

Dave von Fintel, www.davevonfintel.com  (816)868-8116  dave@davevonfintel.com


AERIAL/HELICOPTERS

HiDef Helicopters, Johnny Rowlandswww.kccopters.com (913) 440-9499  courtney@kccopters.com,

Isaac Alongi, ialongi@mac.com


ASSISTANT CAMERA

Roger Brannit, rbranit@att.net

Shawn Wright, klaus@kc.rr.com

Collin Martincamraw.com (913) 515-7942  camraw@post.com

Caleb Vetter, calebvetter@gmail.com

Zack HowardZackIsFreelance.blogspot.com (620) 249-9525  zack.howard@yahoo.com

John Burkekcfilm.com/guide/john-burke  burkejm@mac.com

Patrick Monroe, (913) 961-0037  pamoroe@yahoo.com

Tim Zook, www.timzook.com (816) 206-4293  zook.tim@gmail.com

DeVonte Brown, (316) 836-5529 devontebrown50@yahoo.com

Jeff Miller,  (323) 490-8308  jdmillerfilms@gmail.com

Max Jolley, (816) 304-3649  mikmaxs@gmail.com


ASSISTANT DIRECTOR

Jon Daviscinephilefilms.tv   jon@cinephilefilms.tv

Johnny Starke, (913) 579-2229  johnnystarkeis@gmail.com

Derek Ferguson, dferg3@gmail.com

Mike Dix, mikedix@hotmail.com

Tres Falls, (409) 789-9144  txfalls@sbcglobal.net

Steven Bartkoski, (913) 461-3343  slbartkoski@hotmail.com


CAMERA OPERATORS/DIRECTORS OF PHOTOGRAPHY

Russ Hadley, (816) 210-6556  russ@thirdeyekc.com

Joe Mandacinajoe@joemandacina.com

Chris Commons, christophercommons@gmail.com

Andy Romerowww.andyromero.com  (913) 709-1548

Anthony Ladesichwww.miledeepfilms.com  miledeep@gmail.com

Dave Gilmore, (913) 488-1459  dave.gilmore@sbcglobal.net

Nicholaus James, www.yellobrickstudios.com  (913) 710-0028  info@yellobrickstudios.com

Jeff Peak, (913) 794-2027

Kenny Price, (816) 516-0079 photoguy216@yahoo.com

Bob Brunk, (816) 590-5499  sbproductions101@gmail.com

Mick Larson, ngomedia@kc.rr.com

Brandon Greenevergreenimages.tv  bgreen@evergreenimages.tv

Frank Penyock, (816) 590-3250  frankfilms@mindspring.com

Jeremy Osbern,  www.jeremyosbern.com  jeremyosbern@yahoo.com

Eric Futrell, (816) 213-7171  dpviking@gmail.com

Jason Cantu, (913) 530-3947

Isaac Alongi, ialongi@mac.com

Dave Baergwww.mightystoryteller.com  (816) 215-8723  dave@mightystoryteller.com

Brian Turnerwww.brianwithaneye.com  (816) 210-7157   redrocketman61@yahoo.com

William Fambro, william@fambrough.com

Eric Smithwww.EricJSmith.info  (913) 256-5367  ejs@ericjsmith.info

Travis Wearswww.traviswears.com  (816) 582-5096  traviswears@gmail.com

Kevin McKinneywww.kevinmckinney.org  kevin.angus@gmail.com

Shaun Cloudwww.shauncloud.com  (816) 333-1111  shauncloud@me.com

David Lightner, (913) 909-0011  dlight3344@aol.com

Matt Kellywww.mattkellymedia.com  mattkellymediaservices@yahoo.com

Mark Yeazelmarkyeazel.com  (816) 405-6030  mark@markyeazel.com

Kenny Gamble, www.bdbgmusic.com  (816) 719-7228  kenny@bdbgmusic.com

Dave Patterson, (913) 208-7777  dave@allpromultimedia.com

Tye Murphy,  tyemurphy.com  (816) 260-1671  tyemurphy@gmail.com

Zack HowardZackIsFreelance.blogspot.com (620) 249-9525  zack.howard@yahoo.com

Scott Jolleysjps.tv  (816) 686-3851  scott@sjps.tv

Patrick Monroe, (913) 961-0037  pamonroe@yahoo.com

Mike Williamson, (323) 445-2886  mikew570@hotmail.com

Matthew Carleson,pastedGraphic.png (816) 803-2825 matthewthecameraman@gmail.com

pastedGraphic.pngCecil Searcy, www.fmsvideo.com  (816) 617 2675 cecil@fmsvideo.com

Byron Abt, (716)-785-3178 baproductions1087@yahoo.com

Lucas Falco Cohen, ucasfalcocohen.com (913) 961 7217 ljcohen14@yahoo.com l

Baron Michael Redman, (816) 833 9874 collectivevisionstudios@gmail.com

Chris Durr, (913) 488-7491 Chrisdurr.is.here@gmail.com

Wayne Gassman, gassmann-media.com (918) 894-1355  WayneCGJR@gmail.com 

Barry Wilson, brrywlsncinema (816) 277-8989  brrywlsn@yahoo.com

Ken Ridgeway, (816)210-2119 kendriggs@yahoo.com

Jeffrey Mundinger, (660)909-4302 jmundingerjr@gmail.com

Jeff Miller, jdmillerfilms@gmail.com 323-490-8308

Max Jolley, (816) 304-3649  mikmaxs@gmail.com


CRAFT SERVICES

Cool Guys Foods LLCwww.coolguyfoods.com

Bridget Heimsoth, (817) 458-1982 bridgetheim@hotmail.com


CREWING SERVICES (LARGE EVENT)

KC Crew, Sheri Kutz, (816) 505-5533  kc-crew@swbell.net


COLORIST

Taylre Jones, taylrejones@gradekc.com

Scott Stacy, heliopausepictures.com (785) 550-2656 scott@hppictures.com

Baron Michael Redman, (816) 833 9874 collectivevisionstudios@gmail.com


DIGITAL IMAGING TECHNICIANS/TECHNICAL

Seth Lesko, (816) 517-2606  seth@cslsystems.net

Ted Topie, (816) 668-0832  6680832@gmail.com

Larry Brewer, (913) 687-9737  lsbrew@yahoo.com

Steve Thomson, steve.thompson15@yahoo.com

John Burkekcfilm.com/guide/john-burke  burkejm@mac.com


EDITORS

Andy Mirianiwww.youtube.com/user/AndyMiriani  (816) 510-7672  andymiriani@sbcglobal.net

Craig Burnettwww.craigburnett.com  (800) 758-9254  craig@craigburnett.com

Thomas Culton, (816)-645-8302 tbculton@gmail.com

Dylan Harrelson,  (573) 795.6355  Dylan@hdm.tv

Doug Raines, dugoutprod@yahoo.com

Cara Myerswww.vesperafilms.com  (816) 721-6697  cara@vesperafilms.com

Brian Hicksvimeo.com/bhickscuts  bhickscuts@gmail.com

Steve Thomson, steve.thompson15@yahoo.com

Anthony Ladesichwww.miledeepfilms.com  miledeep@gmail.com

Dave Patterson, (913) 208-7777  dave@allpromultimedia.com

Dave Baergwww.mightystoryteller.com  (816) 215-8723  dave@mightystoryteller.com

Tom Hipp, hmediakc.com  (913) 707-7688  tom@hmediakc.com

Elaine Hamilton, (816) 756-0912  elaine@v-five.com

Byron Abt, (716)-785-3178 baproductions1087@yahoo.com

Baron Michael Redman, (816) 833 9874 collectivevisionstudios@gmail.com


EVENT COMPANIES

Cashmark Mediawww.cashmarkmedia.com

Harvest Productionswww.harvestkc.com

Show Me Audio Visualwww.showmeav.com

Vista Productionswww.vistaprod.com

DSSdssinc-productions.com


GAFFERS/GRIPS

Scott Childers,  (816) 210-0535  scttchldrs@gmail.com

Bill Thomas, Lights On Kansas City,  www.lightson.com  (913) 362-6940  kansascity@lightson.com

Michael Stoecker, (785) 393-6977  mj.stoecker@gmail.com

Mel Graham, mlgraham4@juno.com

Alex Fischer, (913) 963-6067  keygripinkc@gmail.com

Roycee Schlotzhaer, (913) 706-7740 royceeree@gmail.com

Nick Hughes, (913) 526-5294  nickhughesis@gmail.com

Kevin McKinney, www.kevinmckinney.org  kevin.angus@gmail.com

Karen Fogleson, (816) 210-3044  karenfoglesong@gmail.com

Glenn Edins, (816) 507-4799

Mike Williamson, (323) 445-2886  mikew570@hotmail.com

Steven Bartkoski, (913) 461-3343  slbartkoski@hotmail.com

Ryan Breitenbach,  r.m.breitenbach@gmail.com

Michael Lopez,  michaellopez913@yahoo.com

Zack Howard, ZackIsFreelance.blogspot.com (620) 249-9525  zack.howard@yahoo.com

Max Jolley, (816) 304-3649 mikmaxs@gmail.com

Byron Abt, (716)-785-3178 baproductions1087@yahoo.com

Tim Haynes, (816)-590-3650 timhaynesphoto@yahoo.com

Ken Ridgeway, (816)210-2119 kendriggs@yahoo.com


GRAPHICS/VISUAL EFFECTS

Buck Sommerkampwww.bucksommerkamp.com  (816) 547-9691  buck@bucksommerkamp.com

Mary Taylor, www.maryctaylor.com  (816) 217-9231  mary@maryctaylor.com

Jim McCullough, 816-808-6347 Jim@ignitionfx.com


HORSES

Larry Culbertson, larryculbertson@hotmail.com

Robert Maupin, mop1617@yahoo.com


JIB ARM/OPERATORS

Scott Jolleysjps.tv  (816) 686-3851  scott@sjps.tv

Jason Cantu,  (913) 530-3947

Ty Joneswww.tyjonesfilms.com  (816) 807-4395  tyjones1@aol.com

Matthew Carleson,pastedGraphic.png (816) 803-2825 matthewthecameraman@gmail.com

Chris Commons, christophercommons@gmail.com

Max Jolley, (816) 304-3649  mikmaxs@gmail.com


LIGHTING/GRIP EQUIPMENT

Lights Onwww.lightson.com  (913) 362-6940  kansascity@lightson.com

Prime Light, Troy Paddock, www.primelight.com (913) 226-0849  troy@primelight.com

Scott Childers,  (816) 210-0535  scttchldrs@gmail.com


LOCATION SOUND

Ken Paulakovich, kenp28@sbcglobal.net

Alex Lambdin, (660) 619-6919  alexandraiambdin@gmail.com

Ted Topie, (816) 668-0832  6680832@gmail.com

Tyler Bachert, 785-550-1936 tylerbachert@gmail.com

John Vanderslice, (816) 221-8031  info@sliceinc.com

Seth Lesko, (816) 517-2606  seth@cslsystems.net

Michael Lopez,  michaellopez913@yahoo.com

Sergio Sanmigueilwww.soundsorcerer.net  (818) 389-1764  sanmiguel.st@gmail.com

Adam Doria, (816) 401-0078 adamdoriaaudio@gmail.com

Ken Ridgeway, (816)210-2119 kendriggs@yahoo.com


MAKEUP ARTISTS

Sarah Thomson Lift, Sarahlift@gmail.com

Christy Guy, www.cristyguy.com  cristy@cristyguy.com

Sharon Sullivan, makeupss@yahoo.com

Staci Broski, www.7throw.com (816) 734-8241  sbroski1@kc.rr.com

Chanda Hutton, (213) 215-5246 chanda@chandahutton.com

Colleen Maywww.colleenmay.com (816) 309-5867  colleen@colleenmay.com

Ashley Backs, www.hellolovelykc.com info@hellolovelykc.com

Heidi Bowles, heidibartistry.com (913) 593.4956 heidibartistry@gmail.com

April Rudy, makeupbyrudy.com (903) 631-9428 aprilrudy428@gmail.com

Kristen Kent, www.kristinkent.com (917) 446-2960  kristinleekent@gmail.com

MG Salazar, (816) 405-6322  mgswrites@gmail.com


MAKEUP SFX ARTISTS

Colleen Maywww.colleenmay.com (816) 309-5867  colleen@colleenmay.com

MG Salazar, (816) 405-6322  mgswrites@gmail.com

Tess Roam, (816) 808-3074  TessRoam@gmail.com

Tab Tremlwww.creaturefeaturefx.squarespace.com (816) 204-7225  tabtremlfx@gmail.com


PRODUCTION HOUSES

Thill Media, Dave Simmons, www.thillmedia.com (816) 797-3707  dave@thillmedia.com

Iron Mule Creative, David Vickers, ironmulecreative.com (816) 305-0707

BicMedia, bicmedia.com

Austin Walsh Studio, austinwalshstudio.com

Method Media, methodkc.com

Outpost Worldwide, outpostworldwide.com

Wide Awake Films,  wideawakefilms.com

Gizmo Pictures,  gizmopictures.com

Hint, hinthint.tv

Real Media, realme.com

Visionfive, Elaine Hamilton, www.V-five.com  (816) 756-0912  elaine@v-five.com

Bark Productions, barkproductions.com

Video Soup, videosoup.tv

Wheatland Productions, wheatlandproductions.com

Blue Wall Design, Mike Snell, www.bluewalldesign.net

Suede, Ryan Stadlman, www.thinksuede.com  rstadlman@gmail.com

Vista Productionswww.vistaprod.com

Rippe Video Productionsrippevideo.com  (417}839-2666 Steve@rippevideo.com


PRODUCTION ASSISTANTS

Travis Auer, (816) 519-2534  travisauer@hotmail.com

Laura Struga-Smith, Lbstrugar@gmail.com 913-620-008

Jeffrey Mundinger, (660) 909-4302 jmundingerjr@gmail.com

Bridget Heimsoth, (817) 458-1982 bridgetheim@hotmail.com

Steven Bartkoski, (913) 461-3343 slbartkoski@hotmail.com

Alex Eckard, (816) 261-5246 aeckard@gmail.com

DeVonte Brown, (316) 836-5529 devontebrown50@yahoo.com

Hava Twomey, (816) 668-8461  hava.twomey@gmail.com

Max Jolley, (816) 304-3649 mikmaxs@gmail.com

Derek Ferguson, dferg3@gmail.com

Sarah Erickson, (612) 206-2800  sarahericksonvp@yahoo.com

Amy Wadsworth, (910) 352-5351

Zack HowardZackIsFreelance.blogspot.com (620) 249-9525  zack.howard@yahoo.com

Byron Abt, (716)-785-3178 baproductions1087@yahoo.com

Jim McCullough, (816) 808-6347 Jim@ignitionfx.com

JoJo Moynihan, (913) 636-4115 jojomoynihan@gmail.com

Jeff Miller, (323) 490-8308. jdmillerfilms@gmail.com

John Gerhards, johnwgerhards.com (816) 277-5065  jwgerhards@gmail.com

Chase R Stewart, (913) 671-9604  chaseryanstewart@gmail.com

Javier Luna, (913) 240-7348  javierluna2011@gmail.com

Lindsey Adell, (816) 716-2779  lindsey.adell1@gmail.com

Yvonne Saenz, (785) 383-5348 yvonnesaenz@gmail.com

Gary Lange, (785) 505-0839 garylangejr@icloud.com

Ben Harrison, (816) 377-7115 bharrison529@gmail.com

Eric Warren, (785) 806-7275 warren.j.eric@gmail.com

Hannah Novinger, (512) 680-2696 hannah.novinger@gmail.com


PRODUCTION COORDINATORS/MANAGERS/LINE PRODUCERS

Tom Hipp, hmediakc.com (913) 707-7688  tom@hmediakc.com

Lydia Farris, lydiafarris.com (913) 209-2491 Lfarris51@gmail.com

Mike Churchill, (816) 522-0843  mikepchurchill@gmail.com

Sara Thaemlitz, sara@alistproductions.com

Mark Ciersdorff, (913) 269-0040  MCiersdorr@kc.rr.co

Melissa Willis, (818) 486-7417  willismeliss@gmail.com

Nathan Kincaid, kincaid.nathan@gmail.com

JoJo Moynihan 913-636-4115 jojomoynihan@gmail.com


PROPS/LOCATIONS/PRODUCTION DESIGNERS

Daniel Laurinewww.theloftphotography.com  (816) 694-8752  dizysoul@yahoo.com

Mangan Productions, Bryan Mangan, (816) 728-8811 bryanmangan@mac.com

Scott Murry, murman@juno.com

Jess Shuler, (620) 393-5277   jesshuler@gmail.com


SET CONSTRUCTION

Illusion Unlimited Productions, www.illusionsunlimitedproductions.com


STEADICAM

Scott Jolleysjps.tv  (816) 686-3851  scott@sjps.tv

Mike Mastre ‭(402) 215-3041‬ mmastre@cox.net

Jason Cantu, (913) 530-3947

Wayne Gassman, gassmann-media.com  (918) 894-1355  WayneCGJR@gmail.com 


SOUNDSTAGES

RSVPwww.rsvpfilmvideo.com

StagePort, officeportnetwork.com/stageport

Real Media, realme.com


STILL PHOTOGRAPHERS

Brian Turnerwww.brianwithaneye.com  (816) 210-7157   redrocketman61@yahoo.com

Isaac Alongi, ialongi@mac.com

Shaun Cloud SC Motion & Stillsshauncloud.com  (816) 333-1111  shauncloud@me.com

Larry F. Levenson, www.LevensonPhotography.com  (816) 361-6260  LFLevenson@earthlink.net

Steve Thomson, steve.thompson15@yahoo.com

Mangan Productions, Bryan Mangan, (816) 728-8811 bryanmangan@mac.com


TELEPROMPTERS

Lydia Farris, lydiafarris.com (913) 209-2491 Lfarris51@gmail.com

Kenny Gamble, bdbgmusic.com  (816) 719-7228  kenny@bdbgmusic.com

Debbie Miriani, (816) 361-9824  homeshopdm@yahoo.com

Sara Thaemlitzprompterprompter.com  (816) 806-4206  sara@alistproductions.com


TENTS/TABLES/CHAIRS

All Seasons Event Rental, allseasonseventrental.com  (816) 765-1444  sales@allseasonseventrental.com


VEHICLES/RV’S/HONEYWAGONS

Call Time Fleet, Ken Smith, www.calltimefleet.com (816) 918-3700 ken@calltimefleet.com


WALKIE TALKIES

Steven Bartkoski, (913) 461-3343 slbartkoski@hotmail.com

Seth Lesko, (816) 517-2606  seth@cslsystems.net

Commenco, www.commenco.com (800) 292-9725


WARDROBE/STYLIST

Shelly King Walker, dynebum@aol.com

Sharon Sullivan, makeupss@yahoo.com

MG Salazar, mgsalazar.com mgswrites@gmail.com

Heidi Bowles, heidibartistry.com (913) 593.4956 heidibartistry@gmail.com